summer quilt 2011 update

This week my mom is in town.  She’s the one who first got me interested in quilting.  She has made (and still makes) some amazing quilts.  Once I finished the quilt top center, I decided to wait until she came into town to finish the border and do the backing, since I was never quite certain what to do.  I had cut strips of fabric before, but it was nice to have someone with more experience give me tips on how to square the fabric, measure for length, and pin the borders.  Here’s what we accomplished yesterday…

All that remains is to cut the back to shape, get it machine quilted and sew the binding.  So it will be a little while until my next update on the quilt since I need find someone to machine quilt it first.

Leave a Reply

